Latest News - Jul 06, 2023

Director Elected to Southern AgCredit Board

Loyd Dodson of Southern AgCredit Board

Stockholders of Southern AgCredit recently elected Loyd Dodson of Haughton, Louisiana, to the lending cooperative’s board of directors. He replaces retired director Thomas C. “T.C.” Hall of Gloster, Louisiana.  Dodson will serve a three-year term.

Dodson is the owner and operator of Dodson Ranch, a cow-calf and hay operation that has been in his family since 1872. Additionally, he is the co-owner of a commercial rental property company and storage facility. Dodson is married and has one daughter.

Southern AgCredit’s Nominating Committee consists of the following: Tim Clements, Delta Region; Alan Ezelle, Central Region; Kati Krager, Southern Region; J. Blake McCartney and Thomas Wade, Louisiana Region.

“We are thankful to have such a talented group of individuals to serve as directors.  We welcome Loyd to this group, and I look forward to working alongside him as we serve our borrower-owners,” said Phillip Morgan, chief executive officer.

The Southern AgCredit board also includes Reggie Allen of Brookhaven, Mississippi; Scott Bell of Lena, Mississippi; Gene Boykin of Rolling Fork, Mississippi; Steve Dockens of Ocean Springs, Mississippi; Allen Eubanks of Lucedale, Mississippi; Larry W. Killebrew of Lexington, Mississippi; John “Paul” Johns, Jr. of Jonesboro, Louisiana; and Kevin Rhodes of Pelahatchie, Mississippi.