Latest News - Jul 23, 2021

Directors Bell and Eubanks Reelected to Southern AgCredit Board

RIDGELAND, Miss. — Stockholders of Southern AgCredit recently reelected Bryan “Scott” Bell of Lena, Mississippi, and Charles “Allen” Eubanks of Lucedale, Mississippi, to the lending cooperative’s board of directors. They will each serve three-year terms.

Bell is the owner/operator of Bell Livestock, Inc. and serves on the board of directors of Bell Farms, Inc.  Both corporations are cattle, poultry and row crop operations in Scott and Leake counties in Mississippi. 

Eubanks is the owner/operator of Eubanks Produce, Inc., Melon Acres, LLC, Eubanks Land Company, LLC, Double AJ Packers, LLC, and Charlie’s U-Pik, LLC. 

Southern AgCredit’s 2021 Nominating Committee consists of the following stockholders: Tim Clements, Delta Region; Alan Ezelle, Central Region; Kati Crager, Southern Region; Thomas Wade, Louisiana Region; J. Blake McCartney, Louisiana Region.        

“Serving on the board of directors is a critical oversight role for the strategic direction of Southern AgCredit.  Directors are responsible for setting policy and direction for the co-op, while representing the concerns of the members they represent,” said Phillip Morgan, Southern AgCredit chief executive officer. “We’re grateful for Scott and Allen’s board service and tenure in prior years, and we look forward to working with them again.”

The complete Southern AgCredit 10-member board includes Mississippi directors Reggie Allen of Brookhaven, Bryan “Scott” Bell of Lena, Lonnie “Gene” Boykin of Rolling Fork, Steven “Steve” Dockens of Ocean Springs, Charles “Allen” Eubanks of Lucedale, Larry W. Killebrew of Lexington, Kevin Rhodes of Pelahatchie and Linda S. Staniszewski of Hattiesburg; and Louisiana directors John “Van” Bennett of Spearsville and Thomas C. “T.C.” Hall of Gloster.

Scott Bell
Allen Eubanks