2024 Annual Stockholders’ Meeting of Southern AgCredit Information Statement

Latest News - Nov 20, 2017

Directors Re-Elected to Southern AgCredit Board

RIDGELAND, MS — Stockholders of Southern AgCredit recently re-elected Reggie Allen of Brookhaven, MS; Gene Boykin of Rolling Fork, MS; and T.C. Hall of Gloster, LA, to the rural lending cooperative’s board of directors. All three directors will serve three-year terms.

“Our board of directors plays a very important role in guiding the policy of the association,” said Joe Hayman, Southern AgCredit chief executive officer. “These elections ensure that the policy and strategic direction will continue to be in local and qualified hands that represent the customer-owners we serve.”

The Southern AgCredit 10-member board also includes chairman Kevin Rhodes of Pelahatchie, MS; vice chairman Scott Bell of Lena, MS; Van Bennett of Spearsville, LA; Allen Eubanks of Lucedale, MS; Larry Killebrew of Lexington, MS; Emery Skelton of Winterville, MS; and Linda Staniszewski of Hattiesburg, MS.

With approximately $1.03 billion in assets, Southern AgCredit finances all aspects of life outside the city limits, including loans for real estate, country homes, livestock, equipment and agribusinesses. The cooperative provides financing in 50 counties in the lower half of Mississippi and 11 parishes in northwest Louisiana.

Southern AgCredit is headquartered in Ridgeland and has branch offices in the Mississippi cities of Brookhaven, Greenville, Greenwood, Gulfport, Hattiesburg, Newton and Ridgeland, and the Louisiana cities of Ruston and Shreveport. The 100-year-old lending co-op is a part of the nationwide Farm Credit System, which was established by Congress in 1916.